When you are ready

Being in a long distance relationship was hard. The constant trips back and forth only able to see the person maybe two days out of the four you were home, because not only were you trying to spend time with your partner, but also making time for family and friends.

Being in a new relationship is great. It is exciting and fun! Starting out a relationship and then leaving two weeks after is what makes this relationship hard. I have been going out with my boyfriend for four months now. I could not be happier, I am so lucky to have someone who has been there for me and has stuck out the distance to be with me. It is honestly a miracle and I am so thankful everyday to have him in my life.

The tricky part is when the distance is over and now you are finally home. In my last post, I wrote about graduating college. I am ready to experience the full extant of adulthood, and now also work on a new relationship.

It’s hard because, even though I have been with my boyfriend for awhile now, we still do not know each other. It is almost like going back to day one.

The feelings are there, but something still holds you back from being completely upfront about those feelings.

Feelings can be expressed in many forms. Calling, “check-up” texts, surprises, physical touch, jokes, smiles, and laughter. I guess it is more that you want to hear it, you want to hear the special words. Once you do, it is like finally everything is complete, there is no worrying or analyzing.

You are finally free to tell this person exactly how you feel, with the most indescribable word, because it is just that powerful.

I wish that sometimes things were different. I wish that I was not far away and that maybe my boyfriend and I would not be feeling this way and that we can be a open about how we feel about each other. We care deeply about each other, but I know we need to just be patient and wait for the moment when we are comfortable and it will be right and not just said.

When we are ready, I know our relationship will be more deeper, until then I am happy with where we are now and even though I wish that sometimes things were different. I do not regret anything.

Leave a Reply

