Hello Real World

Two days ago, one of the biggest accomplishments of my life happened, graduating college. Now it is time to go out into the world and take it by the horns. The fear is the unknown, not knowing where life is going to take you, having plans that wont fall through or everything that you thought you were going to be and you are not even close in becoming that person..yet.

Even with all the possible downfalls,I am excited to begin this new chapter in my life, but one of the biggest lessons I think I am going to learn is the art of patience. They always say it will take a million rejections until that one “yes” I am ready to work hard and prove myself in this fast-spinning world, but right now I relax and stay humble for the education I was able to have. To the friends and family that stayed by my side through the good and bad, and to my wonderful sorority sisters that gave me the best memories at SUNY Plattsburgh.

It wasn’t easy packing up and driving six hours away for almost three years, but I knew Plattsburgh was my home away from home. I left Plattsburgh with a heavy heart, but my professors and friends prepared me well and I am confident to handle any challenge in front of me from this moment on.

Now, it is time for some well-deserved relaxation and then let the job hunting commence! This is definitely a surreal feeling.

Never take college for granted, leave your college career with pride and love. Always stay loyal to the ones who have been by your side and always stay grateful for something no one can take away from you.

Fall Class of SUNY Plattsburgh 2014!

2 thoughts on “Hello Real World

Leave a Reply

